0 item(s) - US$0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.
AbPrazole™
video video

AbPrazole™

BUY 250 get 20% OFF

Availability: In stock

Expiry Date: Jun 30, 2022
US$2.10

 per 2.8g sachet

  • BUY 30 for US$2.00 each and save 5%
  • BUY 100 for US$1.89 each and save 10%
  • BUY 150 for US$1.79 each and save 15%
  • BUY 250 for US$1.68 each and save 20%
*Minimum Allowed in Cart
OR

Review Summary

Affordable
Easy to Use
Effective
176 Review(s)

Customer Video Reviews

Customer Video Reviews
4 Videos

Customer Reviews

Items 91 to 100 of 176 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12
  8. ...
  9. 18
Outstanding Product! Review by Kim
Affordable
Easy to Use
Effective
In December of 2015, I started treating my horse, Finn, with abprazole after having a vet work-up and full scope with the confirmed diagnosis of ulcers. My horse was very dull in appearance and personality and experiencing uncomfortable bouts that resembled spasmodic colic. Within 3 days of feeding 3 packs a day, the horse came alive!!! After 30 days of treatment, my horse was doing MUCH better. Under veterinary orders, we did not keep the horse on a daily dose to see if we had eradicated the ulcers. Unfortunately the horse relapsed in May of 2016 and we did another 30 days of treatment followed by a maintenance dose of 1 pack per day. My guy continues on a one pack a day regimen of abprazole and his entire body has gone through the most amazing transformation. His coat, skin, and overall health and demeanor have done a complete 180! He is full of life, has his goofy personality back, and is performing well again under saddle. I can't thank you enough, Abler, for making a product that is not only proven to heal ulcers and keep them at bay, but is also affordable for horse owners on a budget!!! (Posted on 1/17/17)
Excellent Review by Jane
Affordable
Easy to Use
Effective
I am based in the UK and no problems with shipping, it works exactly the same as GG but at a fraction of the price, I had to mix with a little molasses and a small hand full of alpha, my horse was so much more relaxed. (Posted on 1/15/17)
Fantastic product- highly recommend! Review by Nicole
Affordable
Easy to Use
Effective
So happy with the positive change in my competition Dressage horse since being on AbPrazole! So easy to use at home and at shows and has made a noticeable difference in my horses overall attitude and work ethic. (Posted on 1/11/17)
Excellent product Review by Chelle
Affordable
Easy to Use
Effective
Have been using abprazole for many months now and am so happy with the results, my horse is happy again and enjoy his work which he had not done for many year. I would and have recommended this product to friends who have also bought abprazole and are also having great results and happy horses. (Posted on 1/10/17)
brilliant affordable product Review by natalie
Affordable
Easy to Use
Effective
With a horse with on and off ulcer issues it was becoming expensive , a friend told me about abler. So glad they did affordable quality products that work just as effectively as the main products on the market and a fraction of the cost and price.. my horse if finally on the happy side of life again and seeing light at the end of the tunnel after a roller coaster of ups and downs , i will keeping her on the maintenance dose to try keep them at bay !! Also ended up treating my other horse who i suspected ulcers and he to to is much improving , thanks abler !! (Posted on 1/8/17)
Love Abprazole! Review by Frequent customer
Affordable
Easy to Use
Effective
I don't know what I'd do without Abprazole! My horse is so much easier to work with and happier on it. Thank you, Abler! (Posted on 1/4/17)
Mystery problem with pony solved with Abler ulcer treatment-long story Review by Sharlene
Affordable
Easy to Use
Effective
Several years ago I was shopping for a pony for my 12 year old Pony Club daughter--not a project horse! A Welsh-Quarter pony advertised about 5 hours away looked perfect, calm, laid back, been there-done that, but only 7 years old. Could jump a little, and took the owner's beginner to a show. We drove up to see Taffy and my older daughter rode him, he was all good. We were in our car so would return to pick him up. We stuck around for awhile to see him participate in a birthday party. I didn't tell you, the owner operated a lesson barn and also hosted pony ride birthday parties.

After the birthday party, my 12 year old wanted to ride Taffy, but she had a bad time with him, he kept trying to bite her foot, and would back instead of going forward. My older daughter hopped on again and this time and he wouldn't go for her either. She took him on a long circle around a pond and it appeared that he wasn't being mean, but something was making him very uncomfortable. When the owner led him in the arena, and he reached out to bite her back, I knew he was not going home with us. To her credit, the owner told us she could not sell him, that she needed to take him completely out of her lesson program and figure out what was going on. I was concerned he was coliking and called that night to check on him. She told me he seemed okay, but she was going to have body work done. When I checked again a couple weeks later, she was having an experienced older rider school him, but he was still having issues. We found another Welsh Pony a month or so later and we forgot about Taffy.

Several months later I was at a barn and met a woman who was bubbling over with joy at "having her horse back." She'd taken him for a gastric exam and treated him for ulcers. Now he was the sweet boy she'd had before. As she described his behavior, it reminded me of Taffy. As it happened, Taffy's owner was once again listing him for sale--but she was very honest and said he was not suitable for children, he had some kind of issue that she couldn't figure out. He was also listed at a substantial discount.

In my mind, I went over the details of the day we looked at him. It was the first very warm day of spring and Taffy had a winter coat. He'd been tied when we arrived, and during the 3 or 4 hours we were there, I didn't see him watered. After my older daughter rode him, he was put back in the barn aisle and the other horses were fed their lunches while he stood there with nothing to eat. He did not throw a fit or anything, but just stood there. When the party children arrived they were invited to give him treats from the bucket nearby, but I noticed that each kid that tried was a little too nervous to actually let him eat the treat. After that, he was led around the pond, with a different child hopping on every 50 feet or so, until all of the dozen little kids had a few rides. He was tied up again. Then was when my younger daughter tried to ride him, and he reacted badly. Thinking of all of this, and reviewing causes of ulcers, and his owner's very obvious surprise over his behavior, I thought there was a real possibility that ulcers might be his problem.

I contacted his owner and asked if we could lease Taffy for the summer for $100 and decide at the end whether or not we wanted to buy him. She was happy to do this and then I looked into ulcer treatment--oh my God! Not even counting the gastric exam, which doesn't show hind gut ulcers, it was simply out of the question for a project pony. Thankfully I did look further than Valley Vet and found Abler, which was selling a generic version of the ulcer product. It would have seemed pricey before, but now seemed very reasonable! There is a You Tube video that shows an ulcer diagnosis exam done externally, and Taffy seemed positive for ulcers. We tried the $15 starter and then ordered the full course. After the treatment, for the next year, prior to hauling him anywhere, we gave him the preventative dose. Changing riders seemed especially to cause him stress.

But, being a very smart pony, after the episode during the pony party he'd learned some behaviors that had worked for him during the time he was at his prior owner's barn, when he didn't want to be ridden anymore. Distinguishing those behaviors from those caused by pain was tricky, but eventually we concluded he was in pain no more, and he was convinced to give those behaviors up. He still does not like being ridden by children. In his mind, all those kids getting on and off had caused his belly pain, when it was actually a combination of an empty stomach, dehydration, thinking he was going to eat multiple times and being frustrated, and the exercise, that caused or exacerbated his ulcers and pain.

My older daughter put him through Boz training (John Bozanich, certified student of Monte Foreman) and he can whip around a 360 that would throw an ordinary rider off! He can do some amazing things-he is the real deal, smart, athletic, and a quick learner. Abler's ulcer products saved him from a life that was bound to be less desirable for sure. As I type, he is out the back door on 40 acres of pasture with 5 of our other 15 horses.

The reason I'm on the Abler site again, our 20 year old retired Arabian race horse (national track record at the 1-1/16 mile", who is being used for lessons for young children as well as jumping 3' and preparing for my daughter's C2 Pony Club rating, might have ulcers. For the past year each time we've trailered him somewhere, he's developed signs of mild colic that resolve with a dose of Banamine and hand walking. The last time was after a 50 mile slow endurance ride, he ate and drank, pooped and peed like a champ, great gut sounds and hydration at every check. After the finish and during the night, once again mild signs of colic. My daughter took him to the ride vet's camp, who checked him out and said everything sounded and looked normal. She'd already given him Bute after the ride, so couldn't give him Banamine, so just hand walked him until he seemed recovered. In thinking about all this, it occurred to me that his colic signs, not being from impaction or anything obviously serious, might be ulcers. Thank you Abler!!! (Posted on 12/31/16)
Noticed a big difference in my mare's comfort level! Review by Karen
Affordable
Easy to Use
Effective
My very high-strung mare started using Abprazole 3 months ago. I noticed a big difference in her comfort level and her focus is much better now that she is more comfortable. She now keeps weight on, even in the winter time. I couldn't be more pleased with this product, and I'm so glad I found it. It is affordable compared to the other products on the market. I have seen great results in my mare. (Posted on 12/30/16)
Works great! Review by Ann
Affordable
Easy to Use
Effective
Within a week of starting this product my horse went from a spooking, spinning lunatic back to a normal horse. (Posted on 12/29/16)
Gastric ulcer treatment Review by Joanne
Affordable
Easy to Use
Effective
I love this product it is so easy to use I just sprinkle it in my horses feed, no messing about with syringes or pastes and good value for money too (Posted on 12/29/16)

Items 91 to 100 of 176 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12
  8. ...
  9. 18

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register